Research Faculty and Staff
Research Faculty and Staff

Michael  Artman
Pediatrician-in-Chief; Chairman, Department of Pediatrics; Chair of the Department of Pediatrics, University of Kansas School of Medicine; Chair of the Department of Pediatrics, University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Medicine; Joyce C. Hall Endowed Chair at Children's Mercy; Executive Director for Research Strategy and Implementation; Professor of Pediatrics, University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Medicine

Research Development and Clinical Investigation

Greg Kearns, PharmD, PhD
Scientific Chief Officer and Chair, Research Development and Clinical Investigation
Email: gkearns@cmh.edu

Jaylene Weigel, MSN, MBA, RN, CPN, CCRC
Clinical Research Operations Manager II, Pediatric Trial Network
Email: jweigel@cmh.edu

Hongying (Daisy) Dai, PhD
Senior Biostatistician
Email: hdai@cmh.edu

Ashley Sherman, MA
Research Biostatistician
Email: aksherman@cmh.edu

Christine Stueve
Office Manager
Email: cestueve@cmh.edu

JoLee Juergens
Administrative Assistant II
Email: jjuergens@cmh.edu

Joyce Arnold
Administrative Assistant II
Email: jaarnold@cmh.edu

Research Integrity

Rebecca Ballard, JD, MA
Director
Email: rballard@cmh.edu

Amanda Bierstine
IRB Coordinator
Email: ajbierstine@cmh.edu

Saskia Derritt
IRB Manager
Email: sbderritt@cmh.edu

Germaine Hughes
IRB Coordinator
Email: glhughes@cmh.edu

Anita Kobe
Administrative Assistant
Email: alkobe@cmh.edu

Ashley Johnson
IRB Coordinator
Email: anjohnson2@cmh.edu

Ryan McDowell, MS, CIP
Program Manager
Email: rmcdowell@cmh.edu

Daniel Crabtree
IRB Coordinator I
dtcrabtree@cmh.edu

Research Administration

Scott Gage 
Senior Director, Business Development & Research Administration
Email: sfgage@cmh.edu

Gina Brown, JD
Manager, Research Administration Contracts
Email: gmbrown@cmh.edu

Amy Fox, MA, CCRC, CRCP
Manager, Clinical Trials Administration
Email: arfox@cmh.edu

Talita Hill, RN,MSN,MBA-HCM,CCRC
Manager, Pediatric Clinical Research Unit
Email: tmhill@cmh.edu

Kelly Mason, PhD
Manager, Grants Administration
Email: kmmason@cmh.edu

Mike Venneman, RN, MSN, MBA-HCM, CCRC
Manager, Clinical Research Operations and Development
Email: mvenneman@cmh.edu

Candice Foster
Grants Specialist
Email: cafoster@cmh.edu

Andrea Uhl
Grants Specialist
Email: auhl@cmh.edu

Leslie Cromwell
Administrative Assistant III
Email: lacromwell@cmh.edu

Copyright © 1996-2014 The Children's Mercy Hospital